Use this form to contact us. 

We will respond asap.

call US at (704) 759-6110

10550 Independence Pointe Pkwy, Ste 200
Matthews, NC 28105

(704) 759-6110

Semirog Law Firm, pllc is a personal injury and auto accidents law firm located in Charlotte and Matthews, North Carolina.   We are committed to providing quality legal services in a dedicated and cost-effective manner to all members of our community, regardless of race, gender, or national origin.

We have handled complicated litigation in the areas of personal injury, car wrecks, truck accidents, family and business law.  In addition, we have experience in real estate law and short-sale negotiations.

We offer standard and flexible billing arrangements for our clients, such as flat fee billing, hourly billing, and contingency fee billing depending on the type of legal matter.


Matthews North Carolina personal injury and auto accident attorneys and Charlotte North Carolina personal injury and auto accident and car accident and motorcycle accident attorneys.

Read our blog where we post recents news in developments in the personal injury and car and auto accidents law in North Carolina.  Learn interesting facts and legal concepts that will help you in your daily life.

Know Your Laws: Dogs

Serge Semirog

Dogs are man's best friend and can be a source of great happiness to its owner.  

But do not forget that owning a dog is a great responsibility and you are liable for your pet's actions.  Let's delve deeper into the Mecklenburg County laws so that you know for what you are responsible.

Charlotte and Mecklenburg County have one of the strictest leash laws in the state of North Carolina which apply to all animals except cats.  The pet must be on a leash, contained within a fence, or an operable and marked invisible fence, this being represented by a sign from the company in the property.   

The animal can be off its leash in the owner's yard, if, and only if, an adult is within the immediate proximity and the animal responds to direct verbal commands.  When the animal is not on the property or in a designated dog park, it must be physically restrained at all times.  (This means that the animal must be on the leash and the owner cannot just have the leash in hand.) 

Should you violate any of the aforementioned rules, you can be subject to fines starting at $50.00 up and increasing up to $500.00 or even seizure of the animal for a fifth violation.  

Just remember: you are responsible for your pet at all times.

By Serge SemirogGoogle +